Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

DSTO Training / Regulation. Opinions needed please!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DSTO Training / Regulation. Opinions needed please!

Hello

Calling all Officers,both Deck and Engineering, Chief Engineers and Masters!

I am a recently qualified Deck Officer, currently carrying out a dissertation on the role of the Designated Shipboard Training Officer (DSTO).

Please could you spare 2 minutes to fill out a completely anonymous, online questionnaire. (It is very quick, mainly yes/no questions), the results of which should help improve the training of UK deck cadets.

This link explains my project on more detail. I would REALLY appreciate your input. Share to as many people as you can, I'm hoping the results will benefit everyone involved!

Many thanks,

Ewan Thomson

Survey can be found at: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1Jdv...ecOWw/viewform

doing....ermmm actually no i arent, wont load on the ships net connection, your back ground graphic seems to be making the page HUGE (datawise)

Any chance you can just use plain white or similar, on a ****y ships connection less really is more...thx ;-)
    Trust me I'm a Chief.

Views expressed by me are mine and mine alone.
    Yes I work for the big blue canoe company.
    No I do not report things from here to them as they are quite able to come and read this stuff for themselves.

Twitter:- @DeeChief

Comment

whats wrong with survey monkey, much better for our low bandwidth internet at sea?
      Former TH cadet with experience of cruise ships, buoy tenders, research ships and oil tankers

Comment

Hi

I have changed it to a plain background.

Let me know if you're still having problems accessing it.

Many thanks,

Ewan

Comment

done and much improved :-)
          Trust me I'm a Chief.

No I do not report things from here to them as they are quite able to come and read this stuff for themselves.

Comment