Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi

Hi all,

Thought I'd introduce myself after my warm welcome from 'CharlieDelta' elsewhere in the forum

My name's Jack (as you probably gathered ), I'm 16, and I'm originally from Ireland (County Wexford), but moved to Britain a few years ago. I've always wanted to go to sea, and I start my training as a deck cadet in Septembers intake at Fleetwood Nautical College, with Seatruck Ferries.

We've always had a boat, and aside from that my other main interest is playing the accordion. I've been playing for around 5 years now, although it's hard to find the time for it these days . I currently do some voluntary work here at the National Coastwatch (Rossall Point), and I've done a few other courses at the Nautical College like the Day Skipper, and my GMDSS Short Range certificate, as I thought it would be a good idea to get some theory under my belt before joining the MN

Kind Regards,
    Jack.

Welcome and enjoy...remember there are no stupid questions, the answers on the other hand............
    Trust me I'm a Chief.

Views expressed by me are mine and mine alone.
    Yes I work for the big blue canoe company.
    No I do not report things from here to them as they are quite able to come and read this stuff for themselves.

Twitter:- @DeeChief

Comment

Best of luck!

Comment

Hey Jack,

I'm originally from south Dublin, moved to Courtown Harbour in 2000 (family still live there) and then moved to the UK in 2006.

Good to hear from you and look forward to seeing you about the forum.

CD
        sigpic
        Hello! I'm Chris. I'm away a lot so I'm sorry if it takes me a while to reply to messages, but I promise I'll get back to everyone. If it's urgent, please email me directly at [email protected].

Need books, Flip Cards or chartwork instruments? Visit SailorShop.co.uk!

Comment

Hi CD,