Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Competency based interview help!

I have a competency based interview next week. I am really struggling to come up with examples of the core competencies that they are looking for! I really do not want to screw this up! The competencies are "performance bias", "wise decisions" and "partnership and teamwork". I have been working in a office environment for the past 12 months and feel like I have just plodded along, so I am finding trying to think of examples really tough.

If anyone has any advice or tips it would be a great help!!

Thanks

Originally posted by Unregistered View Post
    I have a competency based interview next week. I am really struggling to come up with examples of the core competencies that they are looking for! I really do not want to screw this up! The competencies are "performance bias", "wise decisions" and "partnership and teamwork". I have been working in a office environment for the past 12 months and feel like I have just plodded along, so I am finding trying to think of examples really tough.

If anyone has any advice or tips it would be a great help!!

Thanks
    I don't think this is for the anon forum....
    I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.....

All posts here represent my own opinion and not that of my employer.

Comment

Look right people don't always want to register to post one thread, especially if they don't know if this is the career for them and they aren't in the industry. How about suggesting a non-registering aspiring cadets forum rather than posting unconstructive comments?

Comment

Then say so in the post. I don't want to sound aggressive, as I can fully understand where you are coming from, but normally this forum is for threads about subjects that people don't want to be recognised for some reason, be that because a company may be involved, or that it touches them personally.