X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not meeting the Requirments for Qualification advise please

Dear Forum Readers,

I was hoping someone would be able to advise me.
    I come from a marine background and have spent the past 4 years working on yachts and superyachts. I have my RYA yachtmaster offshore, STWC all four modules, ENG1, Other boaty licences and am currently studing for GMDSS which is a module that is part of the OOW ticket.

However I do not meet the enrty requirments needed for the Cadet Officer training and would like to know if it is even possible to still apply. I have a Grade B in I.C.T, C English Lit, C English Language ( GCSE's) all my other subject I obtained a D grade.
    I also obtained a NVQ level 3 in Holistic / Beauty Therapies ( I know its not very relvant to shipping but thought it might be worth mentioning).

However I am so commited to wanting to become an Officer on a passanger ship and make this a long term career prostpect. I have gained alot of experience and knowledge since leaving school (2003) and would be a very hard working student for the Officer Cadet position.

Will the requirment stop me from acceptance or do I still have a chance because of my Marine background?

Kind Regards,

Faye

Re: Not meeting the Requirments for Qualification advise ple

Put an application in. At least then you have a chance rather than not putting one in.
    "We're not pirates, We're preemptive nautical salvage experts"

Comment

yeah ash is right push comes to shove you go back to college or night school and gain some more quals
      Be what you want to be not what other people tell you to be
      Adapt and over come
      Careers At Sea Ambassador

Comment