Entry Grades Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Entry Grades Question

I am a University Grad with the following qualifications. Just wondered if it would be worth re-doing a Maths GCSE or is it fine as it is?

Looking at HND route.

Thanks in advance :-)

Subject Level Date of Exam Result
    International Relations Bachelors Honours Degree 2011 Second Class Honours
    Politics A Level 2008 E
    English A Level 2008 D
    Business A Level 2008 C
    Business GCSE 2006 A*
    Science Double Award GCSE 2006 B, B
    Maths GCSE 2006 C
    Statistics GCSE 2006 C
    Drama GCSE 2006 A
    English GCSE 2006 A
    Enlgish Literature GCSE 2006 C
    Sociology GCSE 2006 B
    Geography GCSE 2006 C

Hi!

I think you would need to resit your Maths GCSE as I'm pretty sure the minimum entry requirement is a B grade.

Comment

Depends which company your applying for. Clyde will accept a grade c in maths
      Dont just dream, Go and do it!!

Comment

From Clydes website
        http://www.clydemarinetraining.com/c...ments#academic
        and
        http://www.clydemarinetraining.com/content/apply_now
        Might be worth checking with sponsors, as they may see your degree as sufficent to do the FD. I'd call and ask them. This topic has come up before but everyone is slightly different with qualifications.

Comment

Nope your fine definitely the minimum requirements for maths is c and here is a link for a sponsoring company to prove it which has there entry requirements.

http://www.princess.com/downloads/pd...ogram_2010.pdf

Goodluck
          Phase 5 SPD engine cadet at city of Glasgow college. Doing a a combined motor and steam ticket.

Comment

dont just assume that a degree will get you entry straight to the fd either! i have a degree and i'm still on the hnd because it wasnt relevent