Clyde Marine Training Interview

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clyde Marine Training Interview

Hi there guys, I'm new to the forum so you may not have seen me around. A couple of weeks ago i received an email from CMT stating my application met their requirements and that i would receive an email regarding interview, surely enough i also received an email inviting me for an interview. Attached to the email was the invitation along with interview guidelines and also a booklet provided by Clyde Marine about various different types of ships, i have memorised the information leaflet and taken into consideration the guidelines. Is there any further words of advice anyone can offer before my interview? Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have also memorised what you will find in the bridge of the ship(I am an aspiring Deck Officer Cadet).

Thank You
    D

I had mines in Glasgow earlier in the year, although was for deck, the interview seemed pretty straight forward off the top of my head I can remember being asked to name all the types and some speeds/crew from the book of boats. Why Engine over Deck/Electric. What qualifications the course will give you at the end. Previous Experience. How I would cope being away at sea. Where I would go if there was a fire alarm on the boat. I would just brush up on everything to do with boats, there's a lot of great threads on this site.

http://www.officercadet.com/showthre...rine+interview
    This helped me alot.

Good luck

Comment

Originally posted by Diesel View Post