What company to choose?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What company to choose?

Hey! I'm in my last year at school and have applied to about 10 companies for a Sep 2011 Cadetship.

I had an interview with Clyde Marine this Monday and seemed to go well! Anyone know anything good/bad about clyde (money isn't really an issue)?

Also Maesrk just phoned me asking me to come to an interview on 25th Jan - anyone know anything good/bad about them? I'm not sure what to do, leaning towards Clyde atm only because I want to work on a cruise ship badly! Not sure if container ships are the way foward for me haha.

Any other useful advice etc. would be greatly appreciated!!

O x
    And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years. - Abraham Lincoln.

Re: What company to choose?

If you pop Clyde or Maersk into the search here there should be some results. I'm sure some knowledgeable people will be along soon also.
    Forum Admin

Comment

Might want to try SSTG. Although don't know if they do cruise ships.

Comment

If your applying to be a engineer with a cruise company best get as many out as possible, there quite hard to come across i've heard! in my opinion send out as many applications to the companys that you are interested in, keep your options wide open !
        Life at sea is a life for me

Comment

I'm applying for deck yeah i've sent out to quite a few - carnival said no, and im not sure whats going on with princess they keep sending me the odd e-mail but nothing to do with interviews :S what companys are you guys with?
          And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years. - Abraham Lincoln.

Comment

im with SSTG, i think they have 1 or 2 cruise line companies, but if you dont get with carnival or princess, try trinity house, i think they have 1 cruise vessel.

Comment